Reset Leapster-2 if the touch-screen stops responding.

August 1, 2010

My daughter’s Leapster2 stopped responding. Here is how I re-calibrated the tocuh-screen.

1.) Ensure that a cartridge is NOT inserted.
2.) Hold down the Hint (’?’) button while turning the unit on.
3.) When the LEAPSTER menu screen appears, press the ‘A’ button.
4.) Touch each of the crosshairs that appear with the stylus.
5.) Restart the unit.

5 Responses to “Reset Leapster-2 if the touch-screen stops responding.”

  1. Dillie-O Says:

    You just saved the day for my daughter. Thanks you very much!!!

  2. Megs Manuel Says:

    mine still can’t hit the left side of the screen! UGH! I don’t know if it’s actually broken or if I’m doing something wrong.


  3. what if I have to redo it frequently or I can get some of the cross hairs to move and not tohers…is it junk?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

