sold my 7 year old HP laptop and bought eMachines em250 netbook

April 25, 2010

More I use my Em250 netbook, more I like it. Atom 270 powered this cute machine supports 6.5 hours of decent battery life in typical Kubuntu/KDE4.4. This is not a laptop/desktop replacement but decent enough for my day-to-day work and leisure (browsing, emailing, code review, document reading/writing, movies). I really like it’s brushed metal look around the keyboard,  cute trackpad and bright LED display. Anyway, after 4/5 years I have bought a laptop/netbook for myself (I have been using the office one since I returned to India) and I need to use it for at least one year before I give it to Aditri for playing 🙂

Leave a Reply

